Queen’s Medals Awarded

Pushor Mitchell is pleased to announce that Paul Mitchell was recently the recipient of a Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal. The medal was created to mark the 60th anniversary of the Queen’s accession to the throne and was awarded to Canadians to honour their contributions and achievements.

Congratulations to Paul and the other Kelowna recipients which include: Michael Bafia, James Baker, Beryl Baldeo, Brad Bennett, Marion Bremner, Mary Cardiff, Gordon Carviel, Herbert Comben, John Dangerfield, Edward Dickens, Walter Gray, Robert Hadgraft, Kenneth Harding, Allen Horning, Anna Hunt-Binkley, Beryl Itani, Ben Lee, Alice Lundy, Phylils MacPherson, Sharon McCoubrey, Lillian Moller, Bill Nelems, Paul Nesbitt, Alaina Podmorow, Mike Roberts, Shirley Schmidt, Lois Serwa, Sharon Shepherd, Mohini Singh and Carl Stef.

Westside-Kelowna MLA Ben Stewart, Kelowna-Lake Country MLA Norm Letnick, and Kelowna-Mission MLA Steve Thomson presented the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medals to 12 deserving citizens in recognition of their significant achievements and distinguished service to their communities.

They are:

  • Joe Iafrancesco
  • Dr. Richard Hooper
  • Walley Lightbody
  • Steve Tuck
  • Paramjit Patara
  • Alan Dolman
  • Leona Ruth Holmberg
  • Anne Robinson
  • John Byland
  • Lionel T. Wace
  • Margaret Dawson
  • Moyra Baxter
Legal Alert, Pushor Mitchell’s free monthly e-newsletter