Yasha Pushak Winner of Pushor Mitchell $10,000 Gold Medal Leadership Award

During four years of study at UBCO, BSc double honours computer science and mathematics student Yasha Pushak received more than ten scholarships and awards, the latest of which is the $10,000 Pushor Mitchell Gold Medal Leadership Award.

Stellar student researcher wins $10,000 leadership prize

Past winners of the Award include:
2014 – Alexa Geddes
2013 – Karly Drabot
2012 – Liam Randhawa
2011 – Shirley Hutchinson
2010 – Lauren Sanbrooks

The Pushor Mitchell LLP Gold Medal Leadership Prize is a $10,000 prize offered by Pushor Mitchell LLP to a graduating student in the Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Sciences at UBC’s Okanagan campus. In addition to academic achievement, candidates for the award must demonstrate leadership in one or more of the following areas: community service or volunteerism, cross-cultural relations, promotion of diversity, intellectual pursuits, and artistic or athletic endeavours.

Legal Alert, Pushor Mitchell’s free monthly e-newsletter